FUCK YEAH PHILOSOPHY!!!!

by M. L. Morrill

Earlier this week I finished reading Baudrillard’s “The Intelligence of Evil or the Lucidity Pact” (2005). Like any worthwhile philosophy it was pretty mind blowing, yet so obvious. On thursday night I went over to the new Powell’s Books on Roosevelt and Halstead and picked up a copy of Deleuze’s Diologues II. Honestly, and understandably, I’ve had difficulty reading Deleuze in the past, but after Baudrillard got my theory muscles back in shape, I am stoked on this shit. FUCK YEAH PLURALISM! HELL YEAH INTEGRAL REALITY! SHITCHYEAH LIFE IS WAY MORE COMPLEX AND INTERMINGLED THAN ANY GOOD VS. EVIL DICHOTOMY CAN EVER HOPE TO SOLVE.

Fuck Yeah Nietzsche, Adorno, Baudrillard, Deleuze, Foucault, Derrida ALL Y’ALL MOTHERFUCKERS BEEN FUCKING SHIT UP FROM BEYOND THE GRAVE FOR DECADES!!!!!!

…So Yeah,
I do most of my reading while on standby between runs and there is something special/secretive/amazing about reading amongst the rush of people doing their hustle. There are so many downtown dressed people coming across Wacker from the Ogilvie on their way to work where they get paid big bucks or barely minimum wage, people do their grind, and I am just happy that mine includes the realization that I have an ear to ear grin from Deleuze, and being interuptd by three Hassidic boys asking if I was jewish, and when I responded in the negative they wished me a good day. I like my job and I hope you like yours!

Stay Positive!
-Michael